Every year, OMPA recognizes individuals and teams who have gone above and beyond in their service to the industry. Pro & Student members are invited to submit nominations through December 30.

You can view the Award of Excellence categories and past winners below. 

Submissions close Friday, January 8, 2021.

Award Categories

OMPA Award of Excellence

Recognizes an individual who has reached the highest level of excellence, craftsmanship, and integrity and has helped set the bar for professionalism in Oregon’s industry.

OMPA Service & Inspiration Award

Recognizes a substantial contribution to the betterment of the community. This could be a contribution of time or talent, such as a public service production or other efforts.

OMPA Rising Star Award

Recognizes someone who has demonstrated great potential, initiative, and qualities that will make them a successful part of the creative and media production community.

OMPA Industry Champion Award

Awarded to someone that works to strengthen the broader media production industry through their actions.

OMPA Commitment to Good Award

Recognizes a proven commitment to diversity, sustainability, and/or safety in their work.

OMPA Creative Innovation Award

Recognizes a unique, original and successful approach to creative production.

Past Award Winners


• Rising Star: Lara Cuddy
• Service & Inspiration: Randy Sellars
• Award of Excellence: Harry Dawson


• Rising Star: Wendy Peyton
• Service & Inspiration: Ginny Burdick
• Award of Excellence: Bruce Lawson


• Rising Star: Kenny Allen
• Service & Inspiration: House Speaker Tina Kotek
• Award of Excellence: Mary Macdonald-Lewis


• Rising Star: Jasmine Karcey
• Service & Inspiration: Hollywood Theatre (Doug White)
• Award of Excellence: Christina Kortum


• Rising Star: Das Leune and Sika Stanton
• Service & Inspiration: Tiffany Golden
• Award of Excellence: Schuyler Telleen
*NEW* • Industry Champion: Charlie Carlsen


• Rising Star: Lara Jean Gallagher & Aimee Lynn Barneburg
• Service & Inspiration: Robert Blanche, accepted by wife Christine
• Award of Excellence: Judy Wright & Alun Vick
• Industry Champion: Commissioner Nick Fish
*NEW* • Commitment to Good: Mundo Catering
*NEW* • Hall of Fame: Will Vinton, accepted by son Billy

Submissions close Friday, January 8, 2021.